git/cygwin-packages/emacs.git
5 months agoFix typo master
Ken Brown [Sat, 27 Mar 2021 13:43:11 +0000 (09:43 -0400)]
Fix typo

5 months agoemacs 27.2
Ken Brown [Mon, 28 Dec 2020 17:10:21 +0000 (12:10 -0500)]
emacs 27.2

10 months agoemacs 27.1-2; fix daemon bug
Ken Brown [Thu, 29 Oct 2020 14:33:03 +0000 (10:33 -0400)]
emacs 27.1-2; fix daemon bug

13 months agoemacs 27.1 27.1-1
Ken Brown [Tue, 11 Aug 2020 16:51:58 +0000 (12:51 -0400)]
emacs 27.1

13 months agoAdd announcement 27.1-0.2
Ken Brown [Thu, 6 Aug 2020 16:08:02 +0000 (12:08 -0400)]
Add announcement

13 months agoemacs 27.1 rc2
Ken Brown [Thu, 6 Aug 2020 11:32:02 +0000 (07:32 -0400)]
emacs 27.1 rc2

13 months agoemacs 27.1rc 27.1-0.1
Ken Brown [Sat, 1 Aug 2020 17:38:44 +0000 (13:38 -0400)]
emacs 27.1rc

15 months agoUpdate for testing git HEAD
Ken Brown [Mon, 1 Jun 2020 13:26:51 +0000 (09:26 -0400)]
Update for testing git HEAD

15 months agoUpdate BUILD_REQUIRES
Ken Brown [Fri, 29 May 2020 20:55:55 +0000 (16:55 -0400)]
Update BUILD_REQUIRES

16 months agoDEPEND -> BUILD_REQUIRES
Ken Brown [Sun, 17 May 2020 02:12:23 +0000 (22:12 -0400)]
DEPEND -> BUILD_REQUIRES

16 months ago27.0.91
Ken Brown [Mon, 11 May 2020 16:07:10 +0000 (12:07 -0400)]
27.0.91

18 months agoUpdate announcement 27.0.90-1
Ken Brown [Wed, 4 Mar 2020 16:06:16 +0000 (11:06 -0500)]
Update announcement

18 months agoemacs-27.0.90-1
Ken Brown [Wed, 4 Mar 2020 13:25:16 +0000 (08:25 -0500)]
emacs-27.0.90-1

2 years agoUpdate for emacs-26.3-2 26.3-2
Ken Brown [Fri, 30 Aug 2019 14:48:22 +0000 (10:48 -0400)]
Update for emacs-26.3-2

26.3-1 was uploaded but never announced because of a packaging bug.

2 years agoUpdate for testing emacs-26.2.90-1
Ken Brown [Sat, 27 Jul 2019 16:12:57 +0000 (12:12 -0400)]
Update for testing emacs-26.2.90-1

2 years agoUpdate for emacs-26.2-1 26.2-1
Ken Brown [Mon, 15 Apr 2019 19:47:21 +0000 (15:47 -0400)]
Update for emacs-26.2-1

2 years agoUpdate for test release of emacs-26.1.92-3 26.1.92-3
Ken Brown [Sun, 10 Mar 2019 15:23:53 +0000 (11:23 -0400)]
Update for test release of emacs-26.1.92-3

Add patch to disable timerfd on buggy cygwin releases (3.0.0 and
3.0.1).

2 years agoUpdate for testing emacs-26.1.90
Ken Brown [Mon, 19 Nov 2018 20:44:02 +0000 (15:44 -0500)]
Update for testing emacs-26.1.90

2 years agoMake the emacs binary packages provide 'emacs-bin'
Ken Brown [Tue, 9 Oct 2018 17:55:52 +0000 (13:55 -0400)]
Make the emacs binary packages provide 'emacs-bin'

2 years agoReorganize the packages
Ken Brown [Tue, 2 Oct 2018 18:55:21 +0000 (14:55 -0400)]
Reorganize the packages

emacs now just provides emacs-nox.  A new emacs-common package
contains files (mostly elisp and documentation) needed by emacs,
emacs-w32, emacs-X11, and emacs-lucid.  This includes the elisp source
files; the emacs-el package is now obsolete.

3 years agoFinal updates for emacs-26.1 26.1-1
Ken Brown [Mon, 28 May 2018 17:46:48 +0000 (13:46 -0400)]
Final updates for emacs-26.1

3 years agoUpdate build dependencies
Ken Brown [Sun, 27 May 2018 15:58:15 +0000 (11:58 -0400)]
Update build dependencies

3 years agoPrepare for emacs-26.1 release
Ken Brown [Sun, 27 May 2018 15:51:45 +0000 (11:51 -0400)]
Prepare for emacs-26.1 release

3 years agoReally add patch
Ken Brown [Fri, 13 Apr 2018 15:50:22 +0000 (11:50 -0400)]
Really add patch

3 years agoPatch to avoid waiting for visible frame to become visible
Ken Brown [Fri, 13 Apr 2018 14:46:13 +0000 (10:46 -0400)]
Patch to avoid waiting for visible frame to become visible

Also remove '--with-gconf=no', which is no longer needed.

3 years agoUpdate for emacs-26.1-rc1
Ken Brown [Tue, 10 Apr 2018 19:12:20 +0000 (15:12 -0400)]
Update for emacs-26.1-rc1

3 years agoAdd more build dependencies
Ken Brown [Fri, 30 Mar 2018 21:08:00 +0000 (17:08 -0400)]
Add more build dependencies

3 years agoAdd libXaw3d-devel as build dependency
Ken Brown [Fri, 30 Mar 2018 13:43:35 +0000 (09:43 -0400)]
Add libXaw3d-devel as build dependency

3 years agoAdjust REQUIRES
Ken Brown [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 12:51:24 +0000 (08:51 -0400)]
Adjust REQUIRES

font-bitstream-vera-ttf has been obsoleted by bitstream-vera-fonts.

3 years agoUpdate docs for upcoming 26.1 release
Ken Brown [Mon, 19 Mar 2018 19:03:45 +0000 (15:03 -0400)]
Update docs for upcoming 26.1 release

3 years agoAdd emacs-lucid
Ken Brown [Sat, 10 Mar 2018 03:17:11 +0000 (22:17 -0500)]
Add emacs-lucid

Reorganize set-emacs-default-*.sh scripts.

3 years agoRemove obsolete patches
Ken Brown [Mon, 26 Feb 2018 03:02:07 +0000 (22:02 -0500)]
Remove obsolete patches

3 years agoMerge branch 'emacs26'
Ken Brown [Mon, 26 Feb 2018 02:19:47 +0000 (21:19 -0500)]
Merge branch 'emacs26'

3 years agoUpdate for testing emacs-26.0.91
Ken Brown [Mon, 12 Feb 2018 14:42:39 +0000 (09:42 -0500)]
Update for testing emacs-26.0.91

Also add battery support.

3 years agoBump release for rebuild with new libXpm-noX
Ken Brown [Wed, 15 Nov 2017 17:35:34 +0000 (12:35 -0500)]
Bump release for rebuild with new libXpm-noX

3 years agoFix startup display
Ken Brown [Sat, 28 Oct 2017 18:34:07 +0000 (14:34 -0400)]
Fix startup display

3 years agoRequire mailutils
Ken Brown [Fri, 13 Oct 2017 15:37:28 +0000 (11:37 -0400)]
Require mailutils

Adjust README.Cygwin accordingly.

3 years agoMinor cleanup
Ken Brown [Fri, 13 Oct 2017 13:58:41 +0000 (09:58 -0400)]
Minor cleanup

Remove x86 dependence on xemacs-emacs-common.  Remove reference to
b2m.exe.

3 years agoUpdate README.Cygwin w.r.t. movemail
Ken Brown [Thu, 12 Oct 2017 21:47:13 +0000 (17:47 -0400)]
Update README.Cygwin w.r.t. movemail

3 years agoMerge branch 'emacs26'
Ken Brown [Thu, 12 Oct 2017 21:39:50 +0000 (17:39 -0400)]
Merge branch 'emacs26'

3 years agoUpdate for testing emacs-26.0.90
Ken Brown [Thu, 12 Oct 2017 21:33:14 +0000 (17:33 -0400)]
Update for testing emacs-26.0.90

4 years agoAdd build dependency on lcms2
Ken Brown [Thu, 14 Sep 2017 21:12:18 +0000 (17:12 -0400)]
Add build dependency on lcms2

4 years agoUpdate for 25.3-1 25.3-1
Ken Brown [Mon, 11 Sep 2017 21:47:04 +0000 (17:47 -0400)]
Update for 25.3-1

4 years agoDisable Gconf in X11 build
Ken Brown [Sun, 23 Jul 2017 15:07:09 +0000 (11:07 -0400)]
Disable Gconf in X11 build

Gconf was deprecated in favor of Gsettings several years ago.  See
also emacs master, commit e7f6518.

4 years agoUpdate for gnupg2
Ken Brown [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 18:16:27 +0000 (14:16 -0400)]
Update for gnupg2

Now that Cygwin provides gnupg2, we no longer need to change cross
references in the emacs manual.

4 years agoUpdate announce.txt 25.2-1
Ken Brown [Fri, 21 Apr 2017 20:42:17 +0000 (16:42 -0400)]
Update announce.txt

4 years agoAdd touch-delete.sh
Ken Brown [Fri, 21 Apr 2017 17:21:25 +0000 (13:21 -0400)]
Add touch-delete.sh

4 years agoUpdate for official release of emacs-25.2.
Ken Brown [Fri, 21 Apr 2017 17:12:32 +0000 (13:12 -0400)]
Update for official release of emacs-25.2.

Add documentation about mailutils.

4 years agoBump release number for latest git master
Ken Brown [Mon, 10 Apr 2017 12:08:54 +0000 (08:08 -0400)]
Bump release number for latest git master

4 years agoAppveyor tweak
Ken Brown [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 16:05:02 +0000 (12:05 -0400)]
Appveyor tweak

4 years agoSimplify appveyor.sh
Ken Brown [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 19:28:52 +0000 (15:28 -0400)]
Simplify appveyor.sh

4 years agoTweak for building from git checkout
Ken Brown [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 17:19:42 +0000 (13:19 -0400)]
Tweak for building from git checkout

4 years agoUpdate for testing git master
Ken Brown [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 13:32:18 +0000 (09:32 -0400)]
Update for testing git master

4 years agoUpdate announce.txt
Ken Brown [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 12:43:44 +0000 (08:43 -0400)]
Update announce.txt

4 years agoSimplify appveyor script
Ken Brown [Tue, 28 Mar 2017 15:29:44 +0000 (11:29 -0400)]
Simplify appveyor script

4 years agoUpdate for emacs-25.2-0.1 25.2-0.1
Ken Brown [Tue, 28 Mar 2017 15:27:31 +0000 (11:27 -0400)]
Update for emacs-25.2-0.1

4 years agoUpdate for 25.2-rc2
Ken Brown [Tue, 21 Feb 2017 20:07:41 +0000 (15:07 -0500)]
Update for 25.2-rc2

4 years agoUpdate for 25.2-rc1
Ken Brown [Fri, 3 Feb 2017 16:09:10 +0000 (11:09 -0500)]
Update for 25.2-rc1

4 years agoAdd patch for gnupg info file; bump release to 2
Ken Brown [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 23:15:02 +0000 (18:15 -0500)]
Add patch for gnupg info file; bump release to 2

4 years agoUpdate for pretest 25.1.91
Ken Brown [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 20:47:08 +0000 (15:47 -0500)]
Update for pretest 25.1.91

4 years agoUpdate to release 3, git 8a16581
Ken Brown [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 20:24:37 +0000 (15:24 -0500)]
Update to release 3, git 8a16581

4 years agoUpdate for testing emacs-26
Ken Brown [Tue, 27 Dec 2016 16:40:20 +0000 (11:40 -0500)]
Update for testing emacs-26

4 years agoRemove test from appveyor.sh
Ken Brown [Tue, 29 Nov 2016 20:24:53 +0000 (15:24 -0500)]
Remove test from appveyor.sh

4 years agoUpdate for pretests
Ken Brown [Tue, 29 Nov 2016 20:22:39 +0000 (15:22 -0500)]
Update for pretests

4 years agoAdd appveyor.sh; fix AppVeyor artifacts
Ken Brown [Fri, 25 Nov 2016 23:26:37 +0000 (18:26 -0500)]
Add appveyor.sh; fix AppVeyor artifacts

4 years agoDon't use nonbootstrap_static_heap.patch for build from GIT
Ken Brown [Thu, 24 Nov 2016 20:22:40 +0000 (15:22 -0500)]
Don't use nonbootstrap_static_heap.patch for build from GIT

4 years agoAdd appveyor.yml
Ken Brown [Thu, 24 Nov 2016 20:07:44 +0000 (15:07 -0500)]
Add appveyor.yml

4 years agoUse HEAD of upstream emacs-25 branch
Ken Brown [Thu, 24 Nov 2016 20:07:14 +0000 (15:07 -0500)]
Use HEAD of upstream emacs-25 branch

4 years agoUpdate for testing of emacs-25 branch
Ken Brown [Tue, 22 Nov 2016 23:45:30 +0000 (18:45 -0500)]
Update for testing of emacs-25 branch

5 years agoUpdate for emacs-25.1-1 25.1-1
Ken Brown [Sat, 17 Sep 2016 22:21:24 +0000 (18:21 -0400)]
Update for emacs-25.1-1

5 years agoAdd comment to make-emacs-shortcut
Ken Brown [Mon, 5 Sep 2016 23:48:18 +0000 (19:48 -0400)]
Add comment to make-emacs-shortcut

5 years agoUpdate for emacs-25.1 release candidates
Ken Brown [Mon, 29 Aug 2016 16:18:26 +0000 (12:18 -0400)]
Update for emacs-25.1 release candidates

Include endsession.patch and getsockopt.patch, both of which have been
applied to master.

5 years agoUpdate for emacs-25.1 pretests
Ken Brown [Mon, 2 May 2016 22:26:03 +0000 (18:26 -0400)]
Update for emacs-25.1 pretests

Remove non-default configure options (--with-wide-int and --with-modules).

6 years agoUpdate for building snapshots of emacs-25.0.50
Ken Brown [Wed, 1 Apr 2015 18:55:38 +0000 (14:55 -0400)]
Update for building snapshots of emacs-25.0.50

6 years agoBump release number to 3 for rebuild against new libraries
Ken Brown [Thu, 12 Feb 2015 22:50:34 +0000 (17:50 -0500)]
Bump release number to 3 for rebuild against new libraries

Also include postinstall/preremove files in source instead of creating
them via here documents in emacs.cygport.

6 years agoUpdate for release 24.4-2 24.4-2
Ken Brown [Fri, 14 Nov 2014 23:19:43 +0000 (18:19 -0500)]
Update for release 24.4-2

Build with optimization and no checking on x86_64.  Enable file
notification (via Glib) on both arches.

6 years agoUpdate for emacs-24.4-1 24.4-1
Ken Brown [Tue, 21 Oct 2014 21:46:11 +0000 (17:46 -0400)]
Update for emacs-24.4-1

For now, comment out the hybrid_malloc and sound patches.  On x86_64
build with -Og and --enable-checking.

6 years agoEnable sound support
Ken Brown [Sun, 12 Oct 2014 14:38:10 +0000 (10:38 -0400)]
Enable sound support

6 years agoComment-out hookpost-backtrace in .gdbinit
Ken Brown [Sun, 12 Oct 2014 14:31:46 +0000 (10:31 -0400)]
Comment-out hookpost-backtrace in .gdbinit

6 years agoUpdate hybrid_malloc.patch
Ken Brown [Sun, 12 Oct 2014 14:30:20 +0000 (10:30 -0400)]
Update hybrid_malloc.patch

6 years agoRemove patches that have now been applied upstream
Ken Brown [Sun, 12 Oct 2014 14:25:15 +0000 (10:25 -0400)]
Remove patches that have now been applied upstream

6 years agoemacs.cygport: Create postinstall/preremove scripts in the install directory instead...
Ken Brown [Sun, 12 Oct 2014 14:16:59 +0000 (10:16 -0400)]
emacs.cygport: Create postinstall/preremove scripts in the install directory instead of in CYGWIN-PATCHES

6 years agoemacs.cygport: Don't set stack size; it's now done in configure.ac
Ken Brown [Sun, 12 Oct 2014 14:12:23 +0000 (10:12 -0400)]
emacs.cygport: Don't set stack size; it's now done in configure.ac

7 years agoUpdate for emacs-24.93.3-3 24.3.93-3
Ken Brown [Sat, 13 Sep 2014 16:32:33 +0000 (12:32 -0400)]
Update for emacs-24.93.3-3

Add HYBRID-MALLOC change as well as two minor bug fixes: Fix display
of splash screen at startup, and #define strnicmp for the emacs-w32
build.

7 years agoMake set-emacs-default-* change the priorities and stay in auto mode
Ken Brown [Tue, 19 Aug 2014 14:28:07 +0000 (10:28 -0400)]
Make set-emacs-default-* change the priorities and stay in auto mode

Suggested by Achim Gratz (https://cygwin.com/ml/cygwin/2014-08/msg00363.html).

7 years agoUpdate for emacs-24.3.93 24.3.93-1
Ken Brown [Mon, 18 Aug 2014 12:30:47 +0000 (08:30 -0400)]
Update for emacs-24.3.93

7 years agoUpdate for emacs-24.3.91 (from bzr as of 20140622) 24.3.91-1
Ken Brown [Tue, 24 Jun 2014 19:13:34 +0000 (15:13 -0400)]
Update for emacs-24.3.91 (from bzr as of 20140622)

Build --with-file-notification=no.

7 years agoAdapt emacs.cygport to Cygwin packaging changes
Ken Brown [Thu, 5 Jun 2014 20:44:35 +0000 (16:44 -0400)]
Adapt emacs.cygport to Cygwin packaging changes

libncurses and terminfo-extra packaging is now the same on the two
ARCHes.

7 years agoUpdate for emacs-24.3.91 (not released)
Ken Brown [Fri, 16 May 2014 16:32:43 +0000 (12:32 -0400)]
Update for emacs-24.3.91 (not released)

Remove ediff patch, remove comment in README.Cygwin about running
fc-cache; this is no longer necessary with fontconfig packaging
changes.

7 years agoBuild without optimization for test release 24.3.90-1
Ken Brown [Sun, 4 May 2014 18:16:36 +0000 (14:16 -0400)]
Build without optimization for test release

7 years agoAdd .gdbinit to emacs package
Ken Brown [Sun, 4 May 2014 18:15:10 +0000 (14:15 -0400)]
Add .gdbinit to emacs package

7 years agoPatch to fix upstream Ediff bugs (#17257 and #17388)
Ken Brown [Sun, 4 May 2014 18:11:51 +0000 (14:11 -0400)]
Patch to fix upstream Ediff bugs (#17257 and #17388)

7 years agoMake emacs-X11 require font-bitstream-vera-ttf instead of other fonts
Ken Brown [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 20:10:00 +0000 (16:10 -0400)]
Make emacs-X11 require font-bitstream-vera-ttf instead of other fonts

See http://cygwin.com/ml/cygwin-apps/2014-04/msg00066.html.

7 years agoUpdate README.Cygwin and announce.txt
Ken Brown [Sun, 20 Apr 2014 23:10:58 +0000 (19:10 -0400)]
Update README.Cygwin and announce.txt

7 years agoMerge branch 'devel': Update for emacs-24.4 pretest
Ken Brown [Thu, 17 Apr 2014 23:00:15 +0000 (16:00 -0700)]
Merge branch 'devel': Update for emacs-24.4 pretest

Update emacs.cygport, README.Cygwin, nonbootstrap_static_heap.patch;
remove other patches.

7 years agoUpdate emacs.cygport for emacs-24.3.90-1
Ken Brown [Thu, 17 Apr 2014 22:44:23 +0000 (15:44 -0700)]
Update emacs.cygport for emacs-24.3.90-1

7 years agoPatch to fix gnutls bug (http://) 24.3-8
Ken Brown [Thu, 17 Apr 2014 21:45:56 +0000 (14:45 -0700)]
Patch to fix gnutls bug (http://)

7 years agoIncorporate postinstall/preremove scripts into emacs.cygport
Ken Brown [Thu, 17 Apr 2014 14:45:25 +0000 (07:45 -0700)]
Incorporate postinstall/preremove scripts into emacs.cygport

Remove postinstall/preremove scripts and do miscellaneous minor
cleanup.

7 years agoUnify emacs.cygport for the two ARCHes; bump release to 8
Ken Brown [Thu, 17 Apr 2014 14:42:11 +0000 (07:42 -0700)]
Unify emacs.cygport for the two ARCHes; bump release to 8

7 years agoREADME.Cygwin: Add comment about possible need to run fc-cache
Ken Brown [Sat, 22 Mar 2014 23:00:02 +0000 (19:00 -0400)]
README.Cygwin: Add comment about possible need to run fc-cache

This page took 0.048316 seconds and 5 git commands to generate.